SPECIAL COUNCIL MEETING TUESDAY, AUGUST 27, 2019 COUNCIL CHAMBERS

www.lackawannany.gov

Special session of the Lackawanna City Council met in the Council Chambers, Council President Annette Iafallo presiding. The meeting was preceded by the Pledge of Allegiance led by Council President Annette Iafallo.

Meeting called to order

NB: Meeting being recorded

Roll Call: Council: Present: Ingram, Moretti, Iafallo

Excused: Schultz, Surdyke

Communications from the Council:

Special Meeting

1. To: City Council

I am requesting this Honorable Body conduct a Special Meeting to be held Tuesday, August 27, 2019 at 6:00 p.m. in Council Chambers. Included on the agenda is the following item:

1) A resolution changing the date of the September 3, 2019 regular meeting of the City Council to September 9, 2019. All other meeting details to remain the same.

Thank you for your time and consideration with this matter.

ANNETTE IAFALLO-COUNCIL PRESIDENT

Moved by Iafallo seconded by Moretti to receive and file, act on resolution Yeas: Ingram, Moretti, Iafallo

Carried 3-0

1. (A) **RESOLUTION #17, 2019**

WHEREAS, Chapter 3, Section 3.7 of the Charter of the City of Lackawanna provides for meeting dates of the Lackawanna City Council; and

WHEREAS, the City Council is desirous of complying with the City of Lackawanna Open Meetings Law of the State of New York, and

WHEREAS, the City Council is desirous of changing the meeting date of Tuesday, September 3, 2019 to be rescheduled to Monday, September 9, 2019, and

Be it further resolved, that a copy of this resolution be posted on the centrally located bulletin board in the lobby of City Hall, the Council bulletin board, the City Clerk's Office and on the official website for the city.

THIS RESOLUTION SHALL TAKE EFFECT IMMEDIATELY

| Moved by Iafallo seconded by Ingram to adopt resolution as written Yeas: Ingram, Moretti, Iafallo | Carried 3-0 |
|---|--------------|
| Adjournment: | |
| Moved by Iafallo seconded by Moretti meeting adjourned Yeas: Ingram, Moretti, Iafallo | Carried 3- 0 |
| Annette Iafallo-Council President | |
| Jeffrey P. DePasquale- City Clerk | |