

WILLIAM E. GEARY, JR.

DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC WORKS

June 11, 2024

CERTIFICATE AND NOTICE OF RESTRICTION REVISED RESTRICTION

STATE OF NEW YORK:

COUNTY OF ERIE:

}SS

This is to certify that the Commissioner – Highways has jurisdiction of the highways of the County of Erie and does hereby restrict that portion of the highway in the Town of Hamburg, Orchard Park, and City of Lackawanna said County, known as Erie, and described as follows:

Restriction:

The portion of Abbott Road (CR-4) from Milestrip Road to Fisher Road will have multiple lane restrictions/lane shifts including long term lane closures. These restrictions will be from June 17 with an estimated completion of November 29 or until complete. These restrictions are for the purpose of roadway rehabilitation. Access will be maintained to all traffic. D&H Excavating will be performing the work.

A restriction is executed under Article V, Section 104A of the Highway Law in order to permit a proper completion of work of improvement thereon.

IN WITNESS WHEREOF: The undersigned has, on this 11th day of June, 2024, set his hand in Buffalo, New York.

Very truly yours,

WHELIAM E. GEARY, JR.

COMMISSIONER OF PUBLIC WORKS

WEG/JMS

cc: See Attached List

June 11, 2024 Abbott Road Restriction Page 2

cc: William E Geary Jr., Commissioner of Public Works

Karen Hoak, Deputy Commissioner of Highways

Catherine C. Walsh, Special Assistant to the Commissioner

Garrett Hacker, P.E.

Darlene Svilokos, P.E.

Jonathan DePlanche, P.E.

Gina Wilkolaski, P.E.

Karl Rohde, P.E.

Rick Nendza

Kaitlin Costello

Kara Nicotra

Lisa Chimera, Deputy County Executive

Benjamin Swanekamp, Chief of Staff - Erie County Executive's Office

Jordan Zyglis, Legislative Liaison

Jonathan McNulty, Legislative Liaison

Daniel Meyer, Deputy Press Secretary for Erie County

Daniel Neaverth, Dept. of Emergency Services

Gregory Butcher, Dept. of Emergency Services

Hon. John Gilmour, Erie County legislator District 9- John.Gilmour@erie.gov

Hon. John Mills, Erie County legislator District 11- John.Mills@erie.gov

Randy Hoak, Town Supervisor of Hamburg- supervisor@townofhamburgny.gov

Eugene Majchrzak, Town supervisor of Orchard Park, majchrzakg@orchardparkny.org

Annette Lafallo, Mayor of Lackawanna, mayor@lackny.com

Ed Hughes, Hamburg Superintendent of Highways -

Ehughes@townofhamburgny.com

Andy Slotman, Orchard Park Superintendent of Highways,

slotmana@orchardparkny.org

Dan Geercken, DPW commissioner of Lackawanna, dpwcommisioner@lackny.com David Lilleck -Orchard Park School District Superintendent – scimato@ktufsd.org Jeffery Rabey-West Seneca Interim Superintendent- jrabey@wscschools.org Nadia Nashir- Lackawanna School Superintendent- nnashir@lackawanaschools.org Joseph Haier- Orchard Park Transportation Supervisor- jhaier@opschools.org Linda O'Grady- West Seneca Transportation Supervisor- Logrady@wscschools.org WNY Bus Co. Lackawanna Transportation Department- Lynn@wnybusco.com Anthony Scolese, Hamburg Maintenance District Engineer – Hamburg@erie.gov Operators@NITTEC.org

(Sent via e-mail)